Time for BEAR-ACK OBAMA

Saturday is the big day–I leave for Washington, DC and the inauguration of our new President, Barack Obama. I am excited to be witnessing this historic moment in history. Regardless of who you voted for, I think most Americans will be proud of this past election as it says through and through, THIS IS WHAT AMERICA STANDS FOR– the right for any hard working American even from simple means to achieve  their goals and in this case, the ultimate leadership position in our country.

My mother was a civil rights activitist in the 50’s and  60’s and she truly believed that all people are created equal. She would be excited to witness this day I am sure. Most of all she would be proud that I have such a strong interest in government and politics and that I understand the impact of this moment. She would also be proud that I have even met  Mr. Obama! Actually I have met many Presidents–Carter, Reagan, Clinton, Bush 41 and now Obama. WOW!! Whether you agree or disagree with anyone’s politics, it is an honor to meet a President. It is a very hard job and I believe they all try to do their best.

Maxine and Presidential Candidate Barack Obama- August 2008

Maxine and Presidential Candidate Barack Obama- August 2008

I wasn’t an Obama supporter at first but now that he is elected I intend to support him and do my best for our country. So far he has shown wise leadership, he is cool under pressure and he seems to genuinely understand people on main street. I think he will do a lot for K-12 public education. I pray that he has a very successful tenure as President and that he is able to bring our country out of this economic crisis.

I love DC and am excited to be visiting and participating in so many events for St. Louis, for Missouri and for the USA. I will be attending lot of events at historic places and I intend to take a lot of pictures and write about my experiences. It is my first inauguration and if all goes well, it won’t be my last.

Stay tuned for BEAR-aking news from the inauguration of  Barack (BEAR-ack ) Obama.

Hugs,

Maxine  the Cub Reporter

Tags: , , , , ,

35 Responses to “Time for BEAR-ACK OBAMA”

  1. EmmaNoodles Says:

    As a Canadian, watching everything unfold during the election was very interesting, I plan on watching the press coverage this weekend and am so excited that you will be there to see it all happen! This is one moment in history that I know we all wish that we could be a part of, so I’m happy to live it through your words. Can’t wait to read your next post…Have an amazing trip!

  2. linda Says:

    LOL BEAR-ack! That’s so cool that you’ve met Obama and a lot of other presidents! Have a pawsome time in DC!

  3. Tristan2hip9 Says:

    Yeah Maxine BEAR-ack LOL silly maxine, maxine i love BABW, did you get my idea of the WWF Rhino i sent that to carrie and she sent it to you. Maxine guess how many bears i have 10,20,40,60 noooooo i have over 80 buildabears LOL

  4. Tristan2hip9 Says:

    Yeah Maxine BEAR-ack LOL silly maxine, maxine i love BABW, did you get my idea of the WWF Rhino i sent that to carrie and she sent it to you. Maxine guess how many bears i have 10,20,40,60 noooooo i have over 80 buildabears LOL.

  5. BillyBearhero18 Says:

    Haha LOL BEAR-ack Hey maxine what about making a bear ! In shape of Mr.Obama! TO tell him how we like him!
    Maxine Do you know how to contact Mr. Obama By Email I need his help!
    They are gonna close my school down and theres lots of kids whp just started and my school is a high standad School Awarded in Math In the Distric I need Mr. Obama’s HELP!!!! PLease I really needed! I am not Joking here at WCCUSD!!!!!!
    Please Email Me! Back!
    Thanks Maxine!

  6. Freya/Buildabearvilleblog Says:

    What a beautiful picture! You’re right, regardless of who we voted for this is a major historical milestone for America and I’m so proud to be a part of it. Have fun in DC, be safe and we look forward to more musings upon your return.

  7. Mark Logan Says:

    I’m incredibly jealous. I hope you have a wonderful time and soak in all the hope in this historic moment.

  8. KristinPurrincess7 Says:

    LOL Bear-ack! That’s cool that you got to see Barak Obama!

  9. Paige Says:

    That’s wonderful Maxine! I hope you had a great time, I love DC also.

    PaigeRockStar64

  10. ♥Pamela♥April♥14♥ Says:

    Barack Obama ROCKS! I agree with Emma, because I am also Canadian. BTW I think I’m your friend on BABV Kristin! 🙂

  11. michaelmusicmaker3 Says:

    Yes, lol I think that Bear-ack Omama will be able to do some great things for our country!
    ~Michael

  12. michaelmusicmaker3 Says:

    oops I meant Obama -blushing- lol yikes

  13. RST Says:

    It’s wild that you are going to the inauguration, and that you have met that many presidents! Have a great time! I wasn’t a supporter of his at first, either, but in reality he is very much like my first choice anyway, so when the general election came around and he won I was very excited about the possibility of things to come and better days for our country.

    By the way, I love the new look you’ve given your blog. It suits you well.

  14. tweety9102 Says:

    LOL BEAR-ack Obama! BTW is your birthday really iin march? Mine is though, iys the 8th

  15. GabbyFebruary Says:

    OMG! You got 2 meet Bear-ack (LOL) Obama in REAL LIFE!!??? COOOOL!

  16. GabbyFebruary Says:

    AND U get 2 go 2 the inauguration! U R like sooooo famous in real life!

  17. jocelynrocks Says:

    BEAR-ack Obama! WOOO HOO! =]
    Im glad he’s our president. It would be cool making a teddy bear in honor of a new president that keeps his promises and has proper english. Lol. Another life as the CEB of Buildabear, Huh? Must be awesome to have started it.=]
    I really want babw to create a Maxine Bear. I would adore it soo much! Also, is the outfit Maxine is wearing [the bear] available online or in stores? I’d love to put it on a bear I will get soon called Maxine =]

  18. jocelynrocks Says:

    ..and it’s really cute how you’re probably taking Maxine with you, and have a cub as a reporter! How wiser can you get, Maxine? 🙂

  19. babvcutie72 Says:

    That is so cool that you met BEAR-ack Obama LOL!! I totally agree with jocelynrocks about making a Bear-ack Obama Furry Friend!! It would be pawsome!!

    Bear Hugs,
    VickiFebrubeary

  20. Andi Rene'e Ochoa Says:

    Coll My parents voted for MaCain but they said that he is are prez and we need to soport him which I agree with he is leading America how did you meet him BTW love the new blog look

  21. Andi Rene'e Ochoa Says:

    why isn’t my cpmment posted?

  22. michaelmusicmaker3 Says:

    Hey guys! We probably shouldn’t express our political feelings too much because there are little children who read this and it could create some problems. Plus, it could create some hard feelings between some people and when people start celebrating the victory of Obama it kinda sounds insensitive. (Maxine, I think you’ve handled this very well)
    ~Michael

  23. bearfun Says:

    I think it is so cool that you met Barock obama!Bye for now!

  24. megandecembear29 Says:

    Wow, that’s amzing you got to meet BEAR-ack Obama! Haha funny name. Silly Maxine… : )

  25. michaelmusicmaker3 Says:

    Hmmmmm. I just found out that Obama smokes. I’m not sure if I want my president addicted to drugs. Oh well…

    ~Michael

    ps. Maxine, you rock!

  26. michaelmusicmaker3 Says:

    Sorry, that was a beary negative comment and I shouldn’t have made it. It is not what our president needs right now. What he needs is support. Bush left the country in a very bad position in a critical time.

    ~Michael

  27. chanel4leafclover60 Says:

    That is so cool that you were with president Barak Obama. I truly hope that we will make our country a better place!

  28. KevinDude29 Says:

    Wow! That’s so cool thank you got to meet Barrack Obama Maxine! I know that he will do a good job as President of the U.S.
    Bye. 🙂

    Kevin.

  29. marianaadorable10 Says:

    that is bear-tastic how you met bear-ock obama! that picture should be called….”my two bearific heroes!”

  30. abbiebeardiva675 Says:

    That is wonderful! I hope you have a great time in DC!

    -Abbie

  31. chelseaapril57 Says:

    lol atleast u met Obama!

  32. sandyartistbear4 Says:

    It is beary nice to meet the new president, Barrack Obama! He is gonna make a good president! I hope you had fun in Washington DC, Maxine! 😀

    Bear Hugs,
    ♥~*~$andyArti$tBear4~*~♥

  33. abbe4leafclover13607 Says:

    Maxine could you please go on my friend’s website that I made for her. It’s buildabearvilleblo.wordpress.com and could you meet me on BABV on August 20th on Hi-Bear-Nate at Bear University at 5:30 PM central time. Thanks!
    P.S I made a new charecter and the username is AmyHearts277 Thanks!
    P.S.S Could you give us the Stack Of Books on head, the emotion and the Lightbulb Hat?? Thanks!!

    Luv, AmyHearts277

  34. wohnzimmer einrichten app Says:

    Great post.

Leave a Reply

